We’re thrilled to announce our memoir winners. Congratulations to the prize winners and thank you to everyone who entered.


Winner: Louise Watts

The Words for Go Away


Runner up: Tamsin Cottis

Has Anyone Seen the Kids


Highly Commended

Siobhan Harvey: What We Remember, What We Forget


Kyung Peggy Kim: The Polarity of Dreams


Anne Smith: Not for Nothing


‘Stories straight from the heart’

“It was as pleasure to judge the memoir prize this year” says best selling author, Kit de Waal, “and such a privilege to read such outstanding stories straight from the heart and the pen of such new and exciting writers.

“Making a choice between so many outstanding works was extremely difficult – as it should be – and my thanks to everyone involved with making this important prize possible.”

Save the date

The next Bridport Prize memoir competition launches 15 June 2024, deadline 30 September 2024. Good luck!

Line Break